Skip to content ↓

St Stephen's

Building Each Other Up in Love and Learning

Vacancies - We need you!

Project Managers: sounds daunting, but really it isn’t!

Project Managers are the behind-the-scene leaders who get the events moving – planning the date, securing the venue, deciding how many tickets to sell, etc. It is often them that come up with great ideas, and, with the help of the FOSS core team, put their idea into action.

Last year Caroline Workman and Griselda Soames approached FOSS with their own fundraising idea that involved music and dancing. They secured a great local band and booked the Turks Head for what proved to be a terrific night-out for everyone.

“There are few better ways to get people together than with a fantastic band, dancing and drinks,” says Caroline. “It was a bit of an experiment, but the positive feedback that Griselda and I received ensured that we moved quickly to book the venue and the band again.”

Events really work best when a pair or a team come together to project manage: it’s more fun, less work for each individual and more productive as people share
ideas. The FOSS core team will guide you through the steps to run a successful event or fundraising idea, so come and chat to us if you’d like to get involved. 

The Project Team for the Netball/ Football Tournament

“The 2016 summer netball/football competition brought together mums, dads and children across all year groups in a fun and competitive tournament. It was a fantastic event to organise, with great support from the staff, led by Mr Downes, and such an enthusiastic response from parents.” Kate Stretton (second from left)

Below is a list of the Spring and Summer Term events and Project Managers. As you can see – more help is needed, quickly – as dates are fast approaching. Do please contact either a member of the Core Team or the Project Managers if you would like to join their project and lend a hand.

School Disco

Rachel Payne

Sophie Crosswaite

Rachmewil@hotmail.com

Scrosswaite@blueyonder.co.uk

Red Nose Day Joanne Becker Joannabecker@btinternet.com
Bounce-a-Thon Katherine Belsten

Katherine.belsten@hotmail.co.uk  

Adult Netball Competition

Helena Bird

Kate Stretton

Helenabird@hotmail.com

Kate@fsc.uk.com

5-a-Side Kids Football

Kate Gaitt

Marie Naisby

Kategaitt@mac.com

Mueholmberg@hotmail.com

Colour Run Georgina Whittle Georginawhittle@hotmail.com
Moormead Summer Fair

Joanna Becker

Neil Sainsbury

Joannabecker@btinternet.com

Neil.sainsbury@sky.com

Summer BBQ

Jaonna Becker

Janey Welbourn

Joannabecker@btinternet.com

Janeywelbourn@gmail.com